Water Quality


CONTACT:
Telephone (315) 792-0301
Fax (315) 792-5201
One Kennedy Plaza
Utica, NY 13502

ANALYSIS PERFORMED AT:
USEPA ID#: NY01505
New York State ELAP ID#: 10319
Pennsylvania DEP ID#: 68-03428

MEMBER OF:
American Waterworks Association (AWWA)
Water Research Foundation
NYAAEL

LAB SERVICES

The Mohawk Valley Water Authority has a certified laboratory to perform several chemical and microbiological analyses. The lab holds accreditation certificates from both New York and Pennsylvania. Every member of our technical staff has a Bachelor’s Degree, minimally, so you are assured a well-qualified team is analyzing samples on your behalf. The typical laboratory hours are Monday-Friday from 8:30am - 4:30pm. Because of specific method holding times, some analyses can only be performed on certain days. Please refer to the instruction sheets below for detailed information on sample collection, holding times, and analysis. Feel free to contact our office if you have any questions about sampling or results.


We will not be accepting samples on the following days due to holiday closures:

(Bacterial tests are 24-hour tests; days before a holiday may apply for inability to read results.)

2022

  • Friday, January 1 - closed for New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 17 - closed for Martin Luther King Day
  • Monday, February 21 - closed for President’s Day
  • Friday, April 15 - closed for Good Friday
  • Monday, May 30 - closed for Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4 - closed for Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5 - closed for Labor Day
  • Monday, October 10 - closed for Columbus Day
  • Tuesday, November 8 - closed for Election Day
  • Friday, November 11 - closed for Veterans’ Day
  • Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25 - closed for Thanksgiving
    • Tuesday, November 22 - Only HPC/Standard Plate Count Samples will not be accepted
    • Wednesday, November 23 - this includes Nitrate/Nitrite and HPC/Standard Plate Count Samples
  • Monday, December 26 - closed for Christmas Day

Please select here to take a brief survey